HOME
BIO
MUSIC
VIDEO
GIGS
PICTURES
CONTACT
REVIEWS
MOUTHPIECES
PRESS

Other places to find me:

You can hear me at the Deer Head Inn every Thursday Night, with Bill Goodwin:

www.deerheadinn.com

Innova Recordings - www.innova.mu

Download my latest CD on iTunes - click right here

FaceBook - Let's be friends

Gotta have a myspace too - http://www.myspace.com/niewood

You Tube - http://www.youtube.com/user/Niewierd

Myspace Video - watch some free videos???


My profile on the All about Jazz site - AdamNiewoodAAJ


The Bill Goodwin Quartet - http://www.myspace.com/billgoodwinquartet

Nathan Peck's Band - http://www.myspace.com/nathanpeckmusic



Musicians
:

My father Gerry Niewood - http://www.myspace.com/gerryniewood

Bill Goodwin - http://www.philwoods.com/goodwin.htm

Michael Brecker - http://www.michaelbrecker.com

John Scofield - www.johnscofield.com

John Patitucci - www.johnpatitucci.com

Jack DeJohnette - www.jackdejohnette.com

Chris Higgins - www.chrishigginsbass.com

Chris Higgins' Myspace - www.myspace.com/chrishigginsbass


Elliot Zigmund - http://eliotzigmund.com/

Rohin Khemani - http://www.rohinmusic.com


Jesse Lewis - www.jesselewismusic.com / www.myspace.com/jesselewismusic

Eric Lewis - http://www.ericlewisgroove.com

Tyshawn Sorey - http://www.myspace.com/tyshawnsorey


Kristjan Randalu - http://www.randalu.com/


Lage Lund - http://www.lage-lund.com/

Noah Jarrett - http://www.noahjarrett.com

Matt Brewer - http://mattbrewerbass.com

Ben Perowsky - http://www.perowsky.com

Phil Woods - http://www.philwoods.com


Greg Osby - http://gregosby.com

Steve Coleman - http://www.m-base.com

David Liebman - http://www.upbeat.com/lieb

Jerry Bergonzi - http://www.jerrybergonzi.com/

David Binney - http://www.davidbinney.com

Tim Whalen - http://www.timothywhalen.com


Ron Blake - http://ronblakemusic.com/

James Romain - http://www.jimromainmusic.com/


Nathan Peck - http://www.nathanpeck.com/




Mouthpiece Related:

Ted Klum - www.tedklummouthpieces.com

Jon Van Wie - http://www.jonvanwie.com - Good Information

Wolfe "Tayne" Tannenbaum - www.focusedfacings.com


Francois Louis - http://www.francois-louis.com/

Freddie Gregory - http://www.freddiegregory.com/


Theo Wanne - http://www.theowanne.com

Aaron Drake - http://www.drakemouthpieces.com/

Keith Bradbury - http://mojomouthpiecework.com/

Erik Greiffenhagen & Brian Powell - http://mouthpieceguys.com/

Norbert Stachel - http://www.purpleroom.net/purple_room_mouthpieces.html

Morgan Fry - http://morganfrymouthpieces.com/

RPC - http://saxmpc.com/

Johannes Gerber - http://www.jgerber.com

Lebayle - http://www.lebayle.com


Ed Zentera - www.EZmpc.com


David Jary - http://www.jarycustom.com/


Bradford Behn - http://www.behnmouthpieces.com/customizing.html

Merlin Williams - http://www.merlinwilliams.com/mouthpieces.html


Dave Tondi - http://www.davetondi.com


Edward Pillinger - http://www.pillingermouthpieces.co.uk/


Ernie Northway - http://ernienorthway.com/


Ken Barry - http://www.saxscape.com/


Jody Jazz - http://jodyjazz.com/


Kessler Custom - http://www.kesslermusic.com/html/mps/kscustommps.htm

Lamberson - http://www.lambersonmouthpieces.com/

Joe Smallwood - http://mouthpieceworks.com/

Peter Ponzol - http://www.peterponzol.com/

Phil Barone - http://philbarone.com/

Pomarico - http://www.pomaricompieces.com/

Fred Rast - http://www.rastmusic.com/


SR Tech - http://www.srtechnologies.com/

Patrick Springer - http://www.springermpc.com/


Gary Sugal - http://www.gis.net/~schwartz/Sugal%20Mpcs2.htm


Sumner - http://acousticut.com/index.html

Wilkerson - http://www.wilkersonultimate.com/wilkerson_ultimate.html


Yanigisawa - http://www.yanagisawasax.co.jp/en/accessory/mouth/


David Zagar - http://www.zagarsaxmouthpieces.com/

Zinner - http://www.hans-zinner.de/index.html

Ramon Wodkowsk - www.ramonwodkowski.com

If you feel there is someone that should be added to this list - just email me a name and link... no worries.



Saxophone Related:

Yamaha - After recently playing several of the new models... I could comfortably play any of their new horns as my main axe. I was so very impressed with the new 82ZU Unlaquered tenor with no high F# - it's simply the best new horn I've EVER played.  Period.

Roberto's Woodwinds - In my opinion, one of the best music stores in NYC - they have anything and everything you could need... (you can now go here and try a tray full of classic mouthpieces refaced by me) - http://www.robertoswoodwind.com

Rayburn Music - http://www.rayburnmusic.com

Francois Louis' New instrument - http://www.aulochrome.com/

Bill Singer - http://users.erols.com/bksinger

USA horn - http://www.usahorn.com


Perry Ritter - http://www.perryritter.com

Sam Ash 48th St [Phone: 212-398-6052] - www.samashmusic.com



Other:


All about Jazz - http://www.allaboutjazz.com

Great site with 100s if not 1000s of bootleg live recordings


My buddy Dave Bell's site: - http://www.mellowvelo.com/


Very Cool Ti Bikes (I'm treatin myself at 40) Moots.com


My current MTB of choice (29R baby!!!) - http://www.viciouscycles.com/


The meaning behind my NJ Dirt Hat - http://www.njdirt.com/

Craig Lauritsen, independent cymbalsmith - www.cymbalutopia.com

  also check out craigs videos on Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/cymbalutopia




Graphic & Web Design / Photography:

Ian Loew - http://www.lform.com

Tracy Allan - http://www.tjallan.com

LFORM | Website Design NJ